Guest Testimonials

Write a Review
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2017
Property Manager
Rocky Point is one of my favorite vacation spots in Mexico. We rented condo 603 at Encanto Living which was fantastic! Eight of us stayed there and we had plenty of space with two adults in each of the three bedrooms and two kids in the living room. The bedrooms are spacious and have great lighting. The mattresses were VERY comfortable, the kitchen was beautiful and well appointed and the ocean view was gorgeous. We were able to get access to the Grand Mayan next door- don't miss the lazy river there! We ate at a few restaurants there too and that was very pleasant and convenient. We rented through Kivoya Vacation Rentals, the staff was super friendly and helpful and they are right on site all day. They even arranged for grocery delivery and they helped us book a chef who cooked for us in the condo for a special birthday celebration. And with so many people it was great to have the daily cleaning option. We can't wait to go back but next time we'll bring our dog. The agent at Kivoya recommended Casa de Los Perros because they allow dogs so we took a short tour of that home and it's GORGEOUS and right on the beach. We already booked it for our next trip, can't wait for our next Mexican vacation!
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2017
Property Manager
Beautiful views and amazing pools. We had an amazing time in Encanto Living my family and I enjoy the beautiful pools and warm beach. We stayed four days and definitely come back. Thanks.
Reviewed: Jul 11, 2017
Property Manager
Wow, our experience at Luna Blanca, room #401 in Puerto Peasco (PP), was PHENOMENAL! We drove from Orange County California to Lukeville, Arizona/Sonoyta, Sonora, purposely to drive less in Mexico. The roads were great in both countries. Crossing the border both ways took seconds. We averaged 7 hours each way. Make sure you make. Map copies to prevent any panic if you lose your signal. Our phone signal in Mexico was strong. We used our phone. Maps to get around in PP. We purchased enough groceries at LEY market in PP. We did realize that we could have brought our own groceries from CA. As you get closer to Luna Blanca you will enter a non-paved road (road not bad at all). We ate meals at Malecn and the Mayan resort (Luna's guests get free access to Mayan amenities). Malecn's meals are pricey and the place we went to not good. The Mayan resort food wasn't that bad. Now, Luna Blanca and our stay was breathtaking! Our kids loved it. Visually we absorbed so much beauty by simply sitting on the balcony. The room itself was nicely decorated and equipped (AC and appliances); no room issues at all and everything was clean. The pools were fantastic and the beach was a few steps away. You need swimming shoes and NO FLIP FLOPS if you decide to walk in the beach. It's rocky and there are a mass of beautiful sea shells. By the way, at the very shallow of the beach you can see little fishes swimming around the rocky areas. Take plenty of sun block! We are actually planning to go back to Luna Blanca: safe, peaceful, quiet, no over crowdedness, more private than a typical resort, UNFORGETTABLE, and BEAUTIFUL.
View Property: Luna Blanca 0401
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2017
Property Manager
Awesome week! We had a great time, beautiful place!
View Property: Encanto Living 1202
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2017
Property Manager
Awesome week! We had a great time, beautiful place!
View Property: Encanto Living 1202
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2017
Property Manager
Great private vacation. Super ocean view. Little issue with room reservation. Got a Great room upgrade. Will cime back for sure. Only down side is no restaurant near by. Need to drive 25 mins in dirt road. Other then that it is a perfect vacation .very quiet place out of the crowd. We loved it
View Property: Luna Blanca 0401
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2017
Property Manager
Fantastic condo! Very quiet and relaxing place. Just what we were looking for. We were 3 adults and the apartment was definitely big enough! Make sure to take food and drinks as there isn't anything close by (except the Mayan which isn't worth it). We had an awesome time and will be returning for sure. Thanks for everything!!
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2017
Property Manager
An Oasis. My favorite location to get away the amenities of the condo and grounds are a plus, The beautiful private beach and the pools are awesome. The condo is really nice and plenty of room and has everything you will need for your stay . We love Encanto!!! Our family vacation spot.
View Property: Encanto Living 1101
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2017
Property Manager
Beautiful. The property is beautiful and family oriented and the staff are helpful and courteous. My family and I were pleased!
View Property: Luna Blanca 0902
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2017
Property Manager
Very nice clean unit nice use of Mayan facilities. Pool and grounds very nice. Excellent staff and service.
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2017
Property Manager
Great room and location for me and my 4 young kids. Enjoyed our week at Encanto!
View Property: Encanto Living 1001
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2017
Property Manager
You cannot go wrong with this place. A 5 start all the way !
View Property: Encanto Living 0901
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2017
Property Manager
This was an amazing condo!! The condo was very spacious for 4 people. However, the second room's one bed was a little small for 2 people to share comfortably. Overall, I would definitely stay here again and recommend this place to friends and family!! Our condo was on the first floor and we walked right out to the pool!! The patio was huge and we truly enjoyed the property!! The security was also very helpful with anything we needed. And a major plus was $47 massages on the beach and access to using the Grand Mayan amenities that is only about 2 miles away!
View Property: Luna Blanca 0103
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2017
Property Manager
My new happy place. We just returned from a week at the condo 603 in Encanto building at Rocky point I cannot express how wonderful it was. The grounds and the pools are well-kept. The unit itself is beautiful and perfect for a family of four and four friends the views were spectacular and even saw a pair dolphins when stand-up paddle boarding. A trip to town for groceries was not bad but 25 minutes one way. We honestly enjoyed being removed from the noise of the city and the parties that come with it it. It was a perfect week and we cannot wait to experience again thank you for sharing your property with us.
View Property: Encanto Living 0603
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2017
Property Manager
Gorgeous upscale property. We rented Eancanto Living condo 801 for two nights. The property exceeded our expectations. Check in was easy and there was staff waiting at the front of the building to take our luggage to our room. The property is upscale and all high end furnishings. The wall facing the ocean is all windows with spectacular views. The pools were beautiful. When we were there, there where people doing massages on the beach and it was a great massage. Renting this property also gives you access to the Mayan palace (2miles away)...we didn't get to take advantage of that but a guest at the pool said the Mayan Palace has all kinds of daily activities and happy hours and karaoke. Will definate be back. Thank you Armando...your condo was amazing.
View Property: Encanto Living 0801
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2017
Property Manager
This condo was amazing. The pool and beach are gorgeous and even though we had access to the Grand Mayan hotel just 5 minutes down the road (which had a few restaurants and a lazy river) we found that it was just too crowded there. We loved how quiet this place was. We had so much more fun just staying at our place. One thing to mention is that you will need to bring most everything with you. So, get food and supplies before you arrive. There are grocery stores and even a Sam's Club but they are about 25 minutes away. The pool areas have plenty of grills too, so you can have an awesome poolside cookout. We were there just a couple of days but I wish I could have stayed a week. Such a great place!
View Property: Luna Blanca 0801
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2017
Property Manager
Beautiful property and perfect place to spend time with the family and friends. The property was very home like truely like being back home. This is a nice place to stay away from the crowds. But I love that you are still able to go the the Mayan Palace and the Grand Mayan as well.
View Property: Luna Blanca 0203
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2017
Property Manager
The apartment was beautiful, the view from balcony is spectacular! The apartment is very spacious and has everything family needs. It is secluded and about 20 mins away from town, we absolutely loved it that way! It is a pretty safe area with gated parking. It is not crowded at all and we did not have to get up early to save our spots at the pool. We loved the access to the grill and used it on few nights. This place has access to Mayan Palace Resort, which is 5 min drive away. We loved our stay and we will definitely return!
View Property: Luna Blanca 0902
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2017
Property Manager
This was our second time staying at Encanto and I can't wait to come back. It is the perfect resort for kids. The pool is beautiful and the condo looks exactly like the photos. If your looking for a relaxing vacation this is the place to stay.
View Property: Encanto Living 0504
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2017
Property Manager
Love that it is secluded and a quiet place to relax. Staff was very helpful. Mayan Palace is close and offers great food. Would definitely stay here again!
View Property: Luna Blanca 0603
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2017
Property Manager
The view of the ocean very relaxing place to visit.
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2017
Property Manager
This was a wonderful place. We had an amazing time. The place is very clean with one of the best views to the ocean and access to the Gran Mayan. The pools and the area is 5 star. We will definitely come back. One more complement to the staff for all your help.
View Property: Encanto Living 1103
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2017
Property Manager
I have stayed with Kivoya twice now as I have absolutely loved the experience. Not only are the accommodations spectacular, but the Oceanfront setting is true paradise. The pools are phenomenal and the overall experience is better than any other place in Rocky Point in my opinion. I would highly recommend!!
Reviewed: May 31, 2017
Property Manager
Lovely place.
Reviewed: May 30, 2017
Property Manager
Excellent facilities. Excellent facilities and beach. However, the hotel is 20-25 minutes away from town, this gives more privacy.