fbpx

logo ×

Guest Testimonials

What Our Guests Are Saying

Me encanto!

Me encanto, todo muy limpio, comodo, muy bonito condominio, tiene todo y tranquilo para descanso total.


Sully Aug 31, 2018

Helpful Team!

The team was very helpful during the booking process. Check in and out was easy.


Darron Aug 28, 2018
4.5

Optimal place to stay.

Staff was very accommodating, we arrived at 11pm , staff had the key and everything ready to go when we arrived .
If your looking for a romantic stay another hotel would be a better option. Families with many children filled the pool area . Kids were throwing footballs across the pool over guests heads. It is a great place for families . Next time if I bring my kids it would be a optimal place to stay.


Melissa Aug 27, 2018

Vista increible!

Recomendable para familias que buscan tranquilidad y descanso, est como a 20 minutos de Puerto Peasco Centro, lo recomendable es llevar todo para comer ah , hay asador y todos los utensilios necesarios para cocinar y no tener que salir. Las albercas padrisimas y el condo tiene una vista al mar increble.


Karla Aug 19, 2018

A nice place to stay

A little too far out away from town but overall it was a nice place to stay.


Tara Aug 17, 2018

Excelente y Espectacular!

Excelente lugar, muy bonita vista y la casa espectacular.


Hector Aug 15, 2018

A great time!

They all are so kind. I made the reservation with Rosa and she is so nice and kind, she gives good information and she is very professional.
We had a great time! Good rest and secure feeling. Thanks a lot.


Ana Bertha Aug 12, 2018
5

Un lugar hermoso!

Es un lugar hermoso, es tal y como lo imaginas para vivir unas vacaciones de ensueño, ya sean familiares o en pareja, tienen todo solo debes llevar tu comida, pero lo tienen todo por lo menos lo que yo buscaba que era tranquilidad,Los cuartos hermosos, estn super equipados, el personal super amable, todo super limpio, realmente me encanta el lugar!!


Gabriela Aug 12, 2018
5

No tengo quejas.

No tengo quejas, todos se portaron de maravilla en especial el manager Armando.


Marla Aug 9, 2018
5

Lugar impecable!

El lugar esta impecable, tal cual como aparece en las fotos, de lujo. Es muy tranquilo y uno puede disfrutar de las instalaciones completamente.


Midalia Aug 8, 2018

Prompt and friendly.

The were very prompt and friendly. Excellent.


Leticia Jul 30, 2018

Happy with staff!!

Will see you next year satisfied!!


Georgina Jul 29, 2018
5

Loved it.

Place was great and we had access to all the near by resorts which made the experience even better. Condo was clean, spacious and very stylish.


Jacqueline Jul 28, 2018

Vistas hermosas !!

Excelente lugar e instalaciones... con la Playa y vistas hermosas !!


Carolina Jul 27, 2018

Excellent!

Very pleased!!


Alejandra Jul 24, 2018

Great service!

The staff is amazing. Great customer service.


Lilia Jul 24, 2018

Amazing properties!

We have stayed at encanto living for every summer vacation for the last 3 years and plan to continue. The properties are amazing and the staff work their best for us to have the best experience. Thank you!


Maria Jul 23, 2018
5

Loved the staff and facilities.

The level of customer service goes above and beyond. Never did I imagine people could be so attentive to one's needs.


Lilia Jul 23, 2018

Super recomendable!!

Excelente casa.


Angel Adrian Jul 20, 2018

Excelente lugar.

Excelente lugar para descansar y disfrutar con la familia!!!!


Christian Jul 14, 2018

Buen Lugar!

Buen lugar para pasar vacaciones


Sergio Arturo Jul 13, 2018

A perfect location!

Amazing super easy and excellent communication from every single customer service in both countries.
My Husband has family in Madrid the last 3 years we have stayed in Hotels. This year we tried a Kivoya vacation rental. We were amazed at the flexibility this apt provided us with. All of the amenities that we needed. Everything that was promised was there. A perfect location for any tourist with easy access to Metros restaurants and shopping all within walking distance even very close to a famous park. The convenience store just down the street allowed us to stock up the fridge and have our coffee without even getting out of our pajamas! I highly recommend this property over others in that it is totally newly renovated and only a small number of other apts nice and QUITE All the amenities are modern and in working order. This is quite a spacious apt for Madrid standards and three times larger than any of our past Hotels. The fact that I took the time to write this review is that I am totally confident that you will enjoy your stay here as we did.


Gilda Jul 12, 2018
5

Fantastic!

Everyone was very friendly. Beautiful location, amazing views, beautiful beach! Golfing at the Mayan Palace is a must!


Jordyn Jul 9, 2018

Kivoya makes booking super easy.

I absolutely love staying at Luna Blanca and Encanto living. Kivoya makes booking super easy. Definitely my go to when in Rocky Point!


Maria Jul 7, 2018

Friendly

Paradise only a few hours away from home


Nicolas Jul 6, 2018
4

Awesome stay!

We had an awesome stay in your condo. We will be back soon!


Lee Jun 27, 2018
5

Great!

Great!


Joe Jun 26, 2018
4.5

Can't wait to come back again next year!

Armando goes above and beyond to make us feel welcomed and at home. Alfredo worked diligently to address some of the concerns we had in staying in a new room (wine glasses, for instance were not present and within the hour he had some delivered :) )


Wendy Jun 25, 2018
5

Spacious and clean!

This villa is really amazing. Has a nice indoor pool and is super close to the beach. It is very spacious and clean. Would love to come back and enjoy again.


Isaac Jun 22, 2018

A pleasant stay!

It is a very updated nice option if you wish to be in the heart of the city. Also the owner was very responsive and quick in answering all queries and helping us navigate in a new neighborhood. Overall it was a pleasant stay!


Avni Jun 21, 2018

Luna Blanca was amazing.

We made a call to fix the jacuzzi in our unit and maintenance arrived within minutes!
Luna Blanca was amazing. It was such a relaxing and beautiful environment. The pools were perfect for the whole family with plenty of space to lay out and cook in the shade. We loved it and will be back!


Gabriel Jun 20, 2018
4.5

Exellent service

I wish to come again great service


Aida Jun 16, 2018
5

Everything we asked for!

It was far enough from town that we felt secluded but close enough that we could walk to town. The host was always available and gave us everything we asked for. I highly suggest for any type of vacation or celebration.


Agustine Jun 14, 2018

I was so impressed.

When we had maintenance issues, the staff promptly fixed everything. I was so impressed.
Thank you for making our stay so wonderful. Thank you for the birthday cake. It was delicious. We will see you in October.


William Jun 9, 2018
4.5

Bahia Linda was excellent.

Perfect for our large group. Jacky and her team were very accommodating.


Jeff Jun 8, 2018

Excellent location and view.

Fantastic customer service.


Roberta Jun 8, 2018

Very friendly and helpful from start to finish.

Enjoyed the access to Grand Mayan as well!


Grace Jun 2, 2018
4.5

Good people

Once again the pool beening dirty and the a\c not working but other then that is a heck of a place to stay. We thinking about going it next year


Mario Jun 2, 2018
5

Perfect.

Our third visit, and it never disappoints. Staff is kind. Grounds are fantastic. Perfect family vacation spot.


Zak Jun 1, 2018

Very friendly, and willing to help


Kiel May 31, 2018

Everything else was perfect!!

Loved the location because is more private. The house and views of the ocean were great! The only thing that i did not like was that there are no stores near by. To get to town is about 25 min drive. Everything else was perfect!! Next time that i'm down there i'll definately booked again.


Viviana May 31, 2018

Very Attentive!

It was my first time renting an Airbnb, and I have to say this was the best choice from location to amenity, and our host Jacky, was very attentive to all our needs and responded quickly. I would definitely stay again.


Manaury May 25, 2018

The perfect spot.

Villa 4 is a really clean home, located in the perfect spot to take a rest from everything.


Valeria May 25, 2018

Great for couples.

Beautiful secluded place. Away from town. Great for couples. Had an amazing time. Will definitely go again. Jacuzzi on the balcony was a huge bonus.


Adam May 25, 2018

Calificacion 10 de 10


Jose Mauricio May 25, 2018

Great experience.

We loved it so much that we are bringing our extended family back for an extended stay in Sept.


Lori May 21, 2018

I literally love this place.

What a wonderful CLEAN and modern apartment! So much space with a massive kitchen and 2 (TWO!) bathrooms! All new and efficient amenities. Comfortable beds and nice linens. I literally love this place and will stay here every time I return. It's close to all the bars and restaurants I like (Like 1862 Dry Bar and Casa Camacho) and super easy to get around to the rest of the city. I will be back!! This get's a A+++


Ivymix May 18, 2018

Secluded and secure.

Nice place with great beach and pool.


Chris May 18, 2018

Breathtaking view, excellent finishes.

Service is spectacular. I forgot my pillow and the actually found it for me. Very safe.


Roberto May 18, 2018

Fast, effecient, freindly. Couldn't be any easier.


Charles May 17, 2018

We highly recommend Luna Blanca.

This was our second time here, and we obviously came back for good reasons. If you're looking for a clean, modern, and relaxing place to kick up your feet and get away from the hustle and bustle of every-day life, we highly recommend Luna Blanca. The beach is only steps away from the condo (we stayed on first level suite) with large expansive pools, hot tubs, lounge areas, and everything you would imagine to cater to spending a quiet & relaxing evening with a loved one, and/or with a small family gathering (with plenty of bbq spaces and areas to entertain guests poolside). We will most certainly be coming back to Luna Blanca as our main destination getaway. Enjoy!


JSmithDesign May 7, 2018

House was beautiful!

Everything we hoped for! Jacky was great and able to even provide grocery shopping for us. The house is a couple minute walk to the beach and a short Uber ride to many bars and restaurants! Would definitely come back!


Chrissy Apr 30, 2018

Love it!

Great location!


Daniela Apr 27, 2018

Overall very nice place just location was a bit fat from everything


Mirla Apr 20, 2018

Armondo was fantastic and Security (Felipe) was very helpful!


Brian Apr 17, 2018
5

Spectacular and colourful sunsets.

The panoramic oceans views never got old. We revelled in the spectacular and colourful sunsets. The pool areas were well maintained and monitored. The management company and onsite security were super responsive and we felt very safe. Only real complaint was the poor quality of the mattresses. As I get older comfortable beds are a must for a vacation rental.


Bill Apr 13, 2018

Great property and clean but a bit far from town. Make sure you grocery shop before checking in.


Mark Mar 30, 2018

Beautiful place!


Ashley Mar 30, 2018

Amazing view and comfortable beds!


Ryan Mar 23, 2018

Amazing location, amazing house, amazing view.

Perfect place to reunite with old college friends and celebrate a bachelor party. Jacky and Jesse were extremely easy to contact and communicate with.


Mauricio Mar 16, 2018

Beautiful property.

Beautiful views, not convenient to the city or grocery facilities.


Anonymous Mar 5, 2018
4.5

They were great!


Richard Feb 27, 2018

100% satisfied.

Amazing home in an amazing location. Our host was very responsive to any request we needed. Would highly recomend!


Riley Feb 23, 2018

We highly recommend it.

Kivoya Vacations its by far the best place we have stayed at for our vacation. Armando welcomed us at the front desk when we arrived. Super nice and got us off on the right foot. He was very helpful, accommodating and very professional. The condominiums were spectacular, with remarkable views. We stayed in the 904 unit, the unit was spacious, clean, equipped with a full working kitchen, high end appliances, Wifi and everything you need to feel right at home. We also spent a lot of time in the main middle area near the pool. We Loved the pool, and the atmosphere. We love the fact that we were able to BBQ next to the pool and we had several dinners, outdoors in the pool area. My kids enjoyed their time at Encanto Vacations. We Also ate at The Grand Mayan resort and that was very good as well. One of the perks that we really loved was that by staying at Encanto you are able to use the Mayan resort facilities as well. We are looking forward to our next vacation this coming July this is now our number one vacation spot. We highly recommend it. Give it a try you won't regret it.


Eddie Feb 16, 2018

Excelente atencion!

El lugar tiene completamente todo lo que pudieras necesitar, excelente estancia, recomendado.


Ariel Feb 16, 2018

Great house to stay in for our group.

The kitchen was well stocked and communication with Jacky was fast and easy. Anything we asked for was taken care of quickly and easily. I would say the only thing to make it better would have been providing shampoo and bath soap.


Kris Feb 16, 2018

Cubrio nuestras necesidades.

Apta para cualquier plan, cercarna de basta comunicacion y servicios.


Daniel Jan 26, 2018

Kivoya was incredible.

I had never visited Puerto Panasco Sonora and I fell in love with this magical town. Kivoya was incredible. The staff super helpful, friendly and welcoming. The pool and the beach breathtaking, and super clean. It's suitable for family vacation perfect for all ages. The condo was spacious, clean, inviting and with amazing ocean views. It was equipped with the latest technology and the high end furniture and appliances. I loved cooking in the gorgeous kitchen. I was very pleased with the facilities and the amenities there. We are going back in early July and I can't wait to spend my time by the pool and enjoy a stress free vacation. I highly recommend Kivoya.


Eunice Jan 22, 2018

Spacious apartment and lovely courtyard.

We enjoyed our stay at Villa Meli 1. The two-bedroom apartment was very spacious and clean. It was nice to have a kitchen so we could have breakfast in the morning and make lunch to-go as we spent all day paragliding in Tapalpa. The grounds of the Villa were lovely. Daniel, the caretaker was friendly and helpful - we don't speak Spanish but we managed to communicate with each other. Alma, the owner was also very helpful via email and phone, as was Jessie from HomeAway. Villa Meli is conveniently located close to restaurants in San Juan Cosala and Ajijic, and has quick freeway access. Overall we had a great trip!


Angel Jan 20, 2018

Excelente ubicacion.

Expendida visita y comodidad. 100% recomendable para descansar.


Pau Jan 19, 2018

Bastante bien todo.


Chef Juan Pablo Jan 12, 2018

Fantastic vacation!

This unit was perfect for our family! Had a couple of glitches, but Kivoya staff were right there to make things right. We will definitely be back!


Judy B. Jan 5, 2018

Excellent view and location.

Easy brief stroll to beach and short walk to Zona Romantica. Highly recommend this house.


Gregor Dec 15, 2017

The stay was very nice relaxing. I want to come back again.


Dustin Dec 6, 2017

From Desert to Paraside!!!

My family and I were looking for something different to do this Thanksgiving and staying at Luna Blanca was the perfect answer!!! The penthouse unit was amazing. The view was surreal. While there were a few things we needed upon arrival, i.e a coffee maker...the team was more than willing to accommodate our needs. And with a view like this, there are just somethings you can live without. From the beautiful pools, hot tub, visible security, ample grills, fire pits, and access to the neighboring resorts, the Luna Blanca transports you from desert to paradise in no time! We will definitely be back.


Kara W. Dec 3, 2017

We could never get bored there!

Me and my husband and our two kids go to Puerto Penasco every year sometimes for longer stays (1 month), sometimes for weekends or a couple of weeks. We always rent trough KIVOYA because I trust them and know that they will go beyond in an effort to makes us feel well on our vacation. The apartments that you can rent through KIVOYA are luxury furnished and always fully equipped. They are very clean and well maintained. The location itself is gorgeous and we really like how private and not crowded the beach is. Feels like having it all for yourself! There are wonderful amenities like pools, bars, and tennis courts that we could enjoy every day. Being such a short distance from Mayan Palace resort, as well as, having the opportunity to use the hotel amenities is great. We could never get bored there! I was concerned with the quality of the water when we first started going there, considering our kids were very small, but we never had any problems, since the water in the apartments comes from the same source as for the Hotel and is safe! The personnel there is very helpful and friendly and is always catering upon our needs. The booking is so easy through the website and there is always someone to help you and make it easy and enjoyable experience. Jeliaskov Family


Iliana Nov 28, 2017

The property was beautiful...

I loved our time here just wished that I would have booked it for a longer stay...not sure if there was any room service but that didn't really matter since the room was stocked with more then enough towels and blankets...my only complaint is that there are no waves in Puerto Penasco I didn't know that there wasn't any waves...made the beach seem kinda boring lol...I would definitely book this room again in the future...


Daniel P. Nov 27, 2017

This place was amazing everything we thought it would be. My family had a great time.


Jazmin Nov 24, 2017

The room was beautiful!

Would definitely stay again. The grounds are very well kept and beautiful! Staff was outstanding!!


Gina G. Nov 17, 2017

Beautiful place!

Magnificent views, comfortable furniture and everything you need.


Nicole Nov 17, 2017

Beautiful place!

Magnificent views, comfortable furniture and everything you need.


Nicole Nov 6, 2017

Claro que volvera.

Todo extraordinario, la propiedad muy bien mantenida y comoda en todos sus servicios, el personal muy amable, lugar muy recomendable.


Josue Nov 6, 2017

You will love it.

Heaven on Earth This place is not anything like it is advertised. It is better. Much better. This place is gorgeous. Pools everywhere. Like crowded beaches? Go somewhere else. There were never more than 30 or so people on the beach. The pools were great. The unit is beautiful with tons of sleeping space. Mary was wonderful and so easy to contact. She is such a wonderful host. Tennis courts just got a new fence (the unit has raquets and balls). We had the best family vacation that we have ever taken. We flew into Phoenix and rented a car from enterprise and drove only 3.5 hrs and we were on the beach. Bought groceries in Phoenix except for meats and dairy products. There is a Sams Club in town but we ended up going to a SuperLey. Town is about 25 minutes away. Went there to buy cheap sunglasses, groceries and ate at the Satisfied Frog - it is awesome. If you have been thinking about renting this place don't - just do it.


KarlOskar Nov 4, 2017

We're already planning our next visit!

While I have stayed in Puerto Penasco many time before, this was my first time booking through Kivoya. And let me just say, it was hands down the best experience I've had yet! What really makes Kivoya stand out is that they go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable and relaxed during your stay. My email interactions with them before arriving were informative, check-in was seamless, their staff is incredibly friendly, and their concierge service was so helpful! The apartment we rented was very spacious, clean and beautifully furnished! Plus, through their concierge service, we had our fridge stocked with groceries of our choice. So once we arrived, we went straight to the beach instead of the grocery store! I highly recommend using this service. The property is well maintained with some great amenities such as the infinity pool, hot tubs, fire pit (great for making smores), gym and tennis courts. If you want to do some more exploring, you also have access to the hotel amenities at Mayan Palace Resort which is only a short distance away. Also, the location is absolutely stunning! I'm from Arizona, so having this amazing beach close by is a real treat. The water is clear, the sand is soft, and during low tide you can explore tide pools and see thousands of sea shells! It's really quite amazing! To top it off, the beach isn't crowded so there's plenty of space to throw a frisbee, pitch an umbrella, and enjoy the view. Thank you so much Kivoya for an amazing stay!


Anonymous Oct 31, 2017

Great location.

The apartment is modern and well maintained. We had the beach for ourselves, the kids loved it.


Bo M. Oct 29, 2017

Beach is excellent.

Excellent amenities, clean rooms and clean pools. Beach is excellent. We had a small maintenance item which was fixed within 90 minutes.


John Oct 21, 2017

Beach is excellent.

Excellent amenities, clean rooms and clean pools. Beach is excellent. We had a small maintenance item which was fixed within 90 minutes.


John Oct 20, 2017

The place is perfect to enjoy with the family.

Travel with Kivoya to Puerto Peasco is VERY SPECIAL, VERY RELAXING, VERY UNIQUE. This place .... It has everything. A privileged beach. The place is perfect to enjoy with the family, a weekend, a week or a long vacation. It's like having your house on the beach. The condos are spacious, cozy and comfortable. You will really feel at home. Kivoya has always been responsible for giving us a first class service. From the arriving time until your last vacation day, always pending of every detail. The beach is almost private, the pools and outdoor areas are luxurious. The condos have spectacular views. What else can I say, we have always enjoyed our vacation with Kivoya to the fullest. They have amazing units for any taste. Relax and enjoy, you will remember forever.


Violeta Oct 13, 2017

Great room, really enjoy it... I had a great time with the family


Pedro H. Oct 9, 2017

Super spot!

We love our visits to Encanto and can't wait until the next one. The location is a bit outside the town proper, so it's very serene and lots of beach to take in. While staying at Encanto you can take advantage o the Grand Mayan/Mayan Palace down the road a bit, great fun for a family. The condos at encanto are well appointed, clean and comfortable. The staff is incredibly friendly and easy to find if you need anything.


Rhiannon Sep 28, 2017

Excellent. Quality and peacefulness of facilities.


Mauro Sep 26, 2017

I would highly recommend it to others.

Encanto place was exactly like the picture shown and then some. The ocean view was spectacular, relaxing and peaceful. I will stay at Encanto place again and again and again when I visit Mexico and I would highly recommend it to others. Just be sure to bring food, snacks and drinks and make sure you have enough gas to make it to the city.


Tanya Sep 26, 2017

The Sea of Cortez was warm, clear beautiful.

Beautiful rental property w/ fantastic beach When we arrived the staff greeted us and gave us our key and took the luggage to the rental. Upon entering the condo we were amazed at the beauty and space of the condo. Every bedroom was tastefully decorated, the views from the balconies were amazing. The Sea of Cortez was warm, clear beautiful. I have never seen so many shells. They had so many different pools available to swim in, heated ,cool and hot tubs. Fantastic trip Thank You!


Brian C Sep 25, 2017

Amazing Condo!!

Our Favorite Spot in Rocky Point!! This little condo is outstanding. Is our second time here this year. We seriously have had our best vacations here. The place is modern, well put together, comfortable, amazing ocean views and has everything you need. The property itself is beautiful!! We used to go to las Conchas but this place is a little dream in Mexico. We traveled extensively throughout the world and we consider this place a must experience. Chill and unwind here. We bring all our food and never leave the place just to the beach. Check in and out is super easy. The owner is always available. He is very easy to deal with it!!! A big plus in Mexico. Thank you again for this gorgeous treasure in Mexico.


Judy H. Sep 19, 2017

Very beautiful and big. Everything was great.


Jasmine Sep 18, 2017

Estupenda. Las instalaciones, la playa, todo estuvo perfecto !


Patricia Sep 16, 2017

Our stay was awesome.

Staff were friendly and helpful. Very nice quiet area, perfect for relaxation and quality time with family.


Daena Sep 10, 2017

It is a really nice place with an amazing view.

The unit is clean, spacious, and well kept. The pools are great. The beach is really clean and there is none of the hustle found in the main resort area. Overall is was a good experience, except for the electricity going out for four hours!


Evelyn Sep 9, 2017

Property Manager Very Quiet Stay.

Great condo on quiet private beach. Staff was accompanying and the unit was immaculate. The pool area could have used more tending as there was birds in the pool and bird poop everywhere. No restaurants or bars on property. However access to the Grand Mayan was great.


Trish B. Sep 7, 2017

Tranquilidad. Lo tranquilo y comodo.


Dora Sep 7, 2017

Vista hermosa a la playa!

El lugar es un paraso, puedes estar todo el da en la alberca, hacer tu carne asada, y pasar un gran da con la familia, ademas puedes usar las instalaciones del Mayan Palace. Que para nosotros no hubo necesidad mas que un solo dia a cenar en uno de sus restaurantes, respecto al condominio, estaba impecable 2 habitaciones con sus baos y el principal con una vista hermosa a la playa ademas del Jaccuzi!


Xavier Sep 2, 2017

We will be back soon!

Encanto far surpassed our expectations! The beach is far better than I anticipated (tons of shells and way more private than sandy). We will plan on staying here for all my future rocky point trips. Couple of tips, don't get your phone near your room key it messes up the programming and new keys will have to be made. Second make sure you bring plenty of water and food as you are a half hour outside of town. Staff is small but very helpful and helped with check in and taking luggage up to our room.


Kami Aug 27, 2017

Awesome place for a relaxing vacation with the family in the beach! Spectacular condominiums with access to many amenities.


Maribel Aug 26, 2017

Me encanto la noche tan tranquila.


Alma Angelica Aug 24, 2017

Sehr ruhige Lage und ein traumhaftes Apartment mit Blick aufs Meer. Strasse zum Komplex erstmal Abschreckend, aber vor Ort macht es alles wieder gut.


Denis Aug 21, 2017

Confortable. La vista es excelente.


Jorge Enrique Aug 14, 2017

LOVE IT!

Excellent place to vaca with your family. Lots of memories created. We can't wait to go back and relive the same experience again.


Karla Aug 7, 2017

Really great condo and loved the pool. Had a lot of fun!


Jeremy E. Jul 30, 2017

Great experience, peaceful and private.

Had a great experience, our condo was great, the view of the ocean from the balcony was excellent. Had a great time with the family, my kids enjoyed and we are looking forward for our next trip.


Carlos G. Jul 24, 2017

Overall a great experience.

Relaxing We have stayed and enjoyed this location previously and were not disappointed this time either! This unit is very nicely appointed and the kitchen is very well equipped. The views are unbelievable. The new management company Kivoya and the manager Armando Murrieta and his team were excellent, very professional and responsive. Security for the building and grounds are very good, and the overall up-keep was excellent. They have also developed an arrangement with The Mayan Palace to allow access to the resort restaurants and bar (This was the subject of a previous post of mine). On an infrastructure note, the road from town to the condo is in great shape! Even the beach access road is very well maintained. Overall a great experience. These are high end residences and hopefully they will keep up the maintenance, they have a good team in place.


Mike C. Jul 24, 2017

Amazing.

Far from the city (30 minutes) but great for privacy and some peace and quite.


Chad Jul 19, 2017

Can't wait to go back.

Unit 1201 was really nice. Our group was very happy. Everything that we needed was there. The property was well maintained. You have your private beach which just a few steps from the gorgeous pool. The BBQ was accesible. The Mayan palace is about 5 min drive and u can use their facilities too. I hope they install an ice machine at the lobby though. My kids wanted to go back as soon as we got home. Definitely a gem at rocky point.the staff are friendly.


Jason B. Jul 18, 2017

Muy bonitas las instalaciones, el cuarto muy amplio y comodo, recomendaria para cualquiera que quiera pasar unas relajadas y familiares vacaciones


Viviana Jul 18, 2017

We have been there few times and we LOVE it! It's a nice place to stay and relax.


Monica Jul 15, 2017

It was just a great trip...

Great place to stay. This is our second year. Last year we stayed in the same unit (1103) in the Luna Blanca tower. You have to like seclusion to appreciate staying here. Bring your own food. Nearest place to get anything is 7 minutes at the Mayan Palace for a restaurant or gift shop type food shopping which is very limited. Other than that, it's to Puerto Penasco which is 25 min. Full shopping and a Sams club there. You own an awesome beach which is a shell collectors dream. 1000's of perfect huge shells of every type. Our grandkids went nuts at low tide. Pools are huge and great and because these are condos that are isolated, headcount is low, especially in summer. Most of the time we had the entire pool to ourselves. So peaceful and the views are insane. The Sea of Cortez is about as warm as the come. Had to be at least 90-92F during our stay. Some seaweed, but much less than Cancun. We brought kayaks and an SUP and say pods of black Dolphins, one with a new baby, some coming right up to the kayaks and swimming under us and taking a look at us. We will be back next year.


Wade Jul 13, 2017

Rocky Point is one of my favorite vacation spots in Mexico.

We rented condo 603 at Encanto Living which was fantastic! Eight of us stayed there and we had plenty of space with two adults in each of the three bedrooms and two kids in the living room. The bedrooms are spacious and have great lighting. The mattresses were VERY comfortable, the kitchen was beautiful and well appointed and the ocean view was gorgeous. We were able to get access to the Grand Mayan next door- don't miss the lazy river there! We ate at a few restaurants there too and that was very pleasant and convenient. We rented through Kivoya Vacation Rentals, the staff was super friendly and helpful and they are right on site all day. They even arranged for grocery delivery and they helped us book a chef who cooked for us in the condo for a special birthday celebration. And with so many people it was great to have the daily cleaning option. We can't wait to go back but next time we'll bring our dog. The agent at Kivoya recommended Casa de Los Perros because they allow dogs so we took a short tour of that home and it's GORGEOUS and right on the beach. We already booked it for our next trip, can't wait for our next Mexican vacation!


Elena Jul 12, 2017

Beautiful views and amazing pools.

We had an amazing time in Encanto Living my family and I enjoy the beautiful pools and warm beach. We stayed four days and definitely come back. Thanks.


Rosendo G. Jul 11, 2017

Our kids loved it.

Wow, our experience at Luna Blanca, room #401 in Puerto Peasco (PP), was PHENOMENAL! We drove from Orange County California to Lukeville, Arizona/Sonoyta, Sonora, purposely to drive less in Mexico. The roads were great in both countries. Crossing the border both ways took seconds. We averaged 7 hours each way. Make sure you make. Map copies to prevent any panic if you lose your signal. Our phone signal in Mexico was strong. We used our phone. Maps to get around in PP. We purchased enough groceries at LEY market in PP. We did realize that we could have brought our own groceries from CA. As you get closer to Luna Blanca you will enter a non-paved road (road not bad at all). We ate meals at Malecn and the Mayan resort (Luna's guests get free access to Mayan amenities). Malecn's meals are pricey and the place we went to not good. The Mayan resort food wasn't that bad. Now, Luna Blanca and our stay was breathtaking! Our kids loved it. Visually we absorbed so much beauty by simply sitting on the balcony. The room itself was nicely decorated and equipped (AC and appliances); no room issues at all and everything was clean. The pools were fantastic and the beach was a few steps away. You need swimming shoes and NO FLIP FLOPS if you decide to walk in the beach. It's rocky and there are a mass of beautiful sea shells. By the way, at the very shallow of the beach you can see little fishes swimming around the rocky areas. Take plenty of sun block! We are actually planning to go back to Luna Blanca: safe, peaceful, quiet, no over crowdedness, more private than a typical resort, UNFORGETTABLE, and BEAUTIFUL.


Marlon Jul 11, 2017

Awesome week! We had a great time, beautiful place!


Marisol A. Jul 10, 2017

Great private vacation.

Super ocean view. Little issue with room reservation. Got a Great room upgrade. Will cime back for sure. Only down side is no restaurant near by. Need to drive 25 mins in dirt road. Other then that it is a perfect vacation .very quiet place out of the crowd. We loved it


Michael P. Jul 10, 2017

Fantastic condo!

Very quiet and relaxing place. Just what we were looking for. We were 3 adults and the apartment was definitely big enough! Make sure to take food and drinks as there isn't anything close by (except the Mayan which isn't worth it). We had an awesome time and will be returning for sure. Thanks for everything!!


Silvia & Juan Jul 8, 2017

An Oasis.

My favorite location to get away the amenities of the condo and grounds are a plus, The beautiful private beach and the pools are awesome. The condo is really nice and plenty of room and has everything you will need for your stay . We love Encanto!!! Our family vacation spot.


Christina Q. Jul 6, 2017

Beautiful.

The property is beautiful and family oriented and the staff are helpful and courteous. My family and I were pleased!


Danette C. Jul 4, 2017

Very nice clean unit nice use of Mayan facilities. Pool and grounds very nice. Excellent staff and service.


Matt Jul 4, 2017

Great room and location for me and my 4 young kids. Enjoyed our week at Encanto!


Luke S. Jun 29, 2017

You cannot go wrong with this place. A 5 start all the way !


Asad Jun 26, 2017

This was an amazing condo!!

The condo was very spacious for 4 people. However, the second room's one bed was a little small for 2 people to share comfortably. Overall, I would definitely stay here again and recommend this place to friends and family!! Our condo was on the first floor and we walked right out to the pool!! The patio was huge and we truly enjoyed the property!! The security was also very helpful with anything we needed. And a major plus was $47 massages on the beach and access to using the Grand Mayan amenities that is only about 2 miles away!


Salisha Jun 24, 2017

My new happy place.

We just returned from a week at the condo 603 in Encanto building at Rocky point I cannot express how wonderful it was. The grounds and the pools are well-kept. The unit itself is beautiful and perfect for a family of four and four friends the views were spectacular and even saw a pair dolphins when stand-up paddle boarding. A trip to town for groceries was not bad but 25 minutes one way. We honestly enjoyed being removed from the noise of the city and the parties that come with it it. It was a perfect week and we cannot wait to experience again thank you for sharing your property with us.


Michael J S. Jun 23, 2017

Gorgeous upscale property.

We rented Eancanto Living condo 801 for two nights. The property exceeded our expectations. Check in was easy and there was staff waiting at the front of the building to take our luggage to our room. The property is upscale and all high end furnishings. The wall facing the ocean is all windows with spectacular views. The pools were beautiful. When we were there, there where people doing massages on the beach and it was a great massage. Renting this property also gives you access to the Mayan palace (2miles away)...we didn't get to take advantage of that but a guest at the pool said the Mayan Palace has all kinds of daily activities and happy hours and karaoke. Will definate be back. Thank you Armando...your condo was amazing.


Celeste M. Jun 23, 2017

This condo was amazing.

The pool and beach are gorgeous and even though we had access to the Grand Mayan hotel just 5 minutes down the road (which had a few restaurants and a lazy river) we found that it was just too crowded there. We loved how quiet this place was. We had so much more fun just staying at our place. One thing to mention is that you will need to bring most everything with you. So, get food and supplies before you arrive. There are grocery stores and even a Sam's Club but they are about 25 minutes away. The pool areas have plenty of grills too, so you can have an awesome poolside cookout. We were there just a couple of days but I wish I could have stayed a week. Such a great place!


Wally Jun 21, 2017

Beautiful property and perfect place to spend time with the family and friends. The property was very home like truely like being back home. This is a nice place to stay away from the crowds. But I love that you are still able to go the the Mayan Palace and the Grand Mayan as well.


Rosario V. Jun 18, 2017

We loved our stay and we will definitely return!

The apartment was beautiful, the view from balcony is spectacular! The apartment is very spacious and has everything family needs. It is secluded and about 20 mins away from town, we absolutely loved it that way! It is a pretty safe area with gated parking. It is not crowded at all and we did not have to get up early to save our spots at the pool. We loved the access to the grill and used it on few nights. This place has access to Mayan Palace Resort, which is 5 min drive away.


Adriana Jun 15, 2017

It is the perfect resort for kids.

This was our second time staying at Encanto and I can't wait to come back. It is the perfect resort for kids. The pool is beautiful and the condo looks exactly like the photos. If your looking for a relaxing vacation this is the place to stay.


Serenity Jun 14, 2017

Love that it is secluded and a quiet place to relax. Staff was very helpful. Mayan Palace is close and offers great food. Would definitely stay here again!


Leslie Jun 7, 2017

The view of the ocean very relaxing place to visit.


Rene Jun 6, 2017

This was a wonderful place.

We had an amazing time. The place is very clean with one of the best views to the ocean and access to the Gran Mayan. The pools and the area is 5 star. We will definitely come back. One more complement to the staff for all your help.


Lupita Jun 3, 2017

I would highly recommend!!

I have stayed with Kivoya twice now as I have absolutely loved the experience. Not only are the accommodations spectacular, but the Oceanfront setting is true paradise. The pools are phenomenal and the overall experience is better than any other place in Rocky Point in my opinion.


Glen Jun 1, 2017

Lovely place.


Ruben May 31, 2017

Excellent facilities. Excellent facilities and beach. However, the hotel is 20-25 minutes away from town, this gives more privacy.


Yanet May 30, 2017

We won't stay anywhere else :)

We love staying at Encanto every year when we visit Mexico! The property is always clean and well maintained. It is a great location for families to visit with their kids. Clean beaches, amazing ocean view from all condos, infinity pools and fire pits are a great touch also.


Samantha May 27, 2017

Perfect!!


Carlos May 26, 2017

Encanto was great.

Checking in was super easy. We encountered a slight hiccup with our room being unavailable due to circumstances outside of anyone's control but it was taken care of and we were given a very similar room. The room was great and very spacious! The pool, hot tub, and beach were wonderful. Everything was very private. It was nice being away from the touristy resorts. However, it was great having access to the Mayan palace. They have great pools, pool bars and restaurants. But definitely more crowded. It was a wonderful vacation and I plan to come back soon!


Alyssa May 24, 2017

Great place, great crew.

When we arrived we were informed that the balcony window was broken due to a storm and they put us in another condo. That one we didn't like at all, it was wrong side view and furniture was crap, but all others were booked as it was Saturday night. On Sunday day Armando and his team did everything they could to make us happy, they upgraded us, extended our stay, I must say very effective and friendly crew. I will definitely be back and I appreciate all they did for us.


Christian B. May 18, 2017

Well worth it. Had a great time getting away from the crowds. We look forward to coming back.


Don May 17, 2017

Omg! This vacation was amazing!

The house was super clean and spacious. The owner was super helpful in directions. This place was a great location - away from all the loud noise and other hotels / resorts.


Lissette May 17, 2017

Best vacation rental we have ever had!

Clean rooms, beautiful property, quick staff (we got locked out of our room but were back in it in less than 2 minutes!), and the ability to pre-order groceries (which is super nice in a foreign country!). 10/10 would use Kivoya to book all my vacations!


Layton May 14, 2017

It is also very, very secure!

What a stunning location for condominium! Kivoya is unparalleled in Puerto Penasco for beach location, accommodations, views, privacy, luxury and service. It is not the typical Puerto Penasco condominium with lots of young, rowdy teens/college kids........Kivoya is much more sophisticated and relaxing. We have stayed here three times and keep coming back for the peace, serenity, beauty and beach tranquility! The condos at Encanto and Luna Blanca are very clean, very modern and have all the necessities that you would need/want. When I was there we were offered beach massages as well as fresh pineapple drinks (virgin and non virgin). We enjoyed the reciprocity with the nearby Grand Mayan hotel which allowed us to scoot over there for a lush brunch, spa services, and to simply hangout by their pools/beaches for a change of scenery.


Sean May 12, 2017

Muy recomendado.

El anfitrin fue muy amable y respondi a todas mis dudas. Excelente servicio y muy agradable lugar.


Jose Eduardo May 12, 2017

We highly recommend it.

Kivoya Vacations its by far the best place we have stayed at for our vacation. Armando welcomed us at the front desk when we arrived. Super nice and got us off on the right foot. He was very helpful, accommodating and very professional. The condominiums were spectacular, with remarkable views. We stayed in the 904 unit, the unit was spacious, clean, equipped with a full working kitchen, high end appliances, Wifi and everything you need to feel right at home. We also spent a lot of time in the main middle area near the pool. We Loved the pool, and the atmosphere. We love the fact that we were able to BBQ next to the pool and we had several dinners, outdoors in the pool area. My kids enjoyed their time at Encanto Vacations. We Also ate at The Grand Mayan resort and that was very good as well. One of the perks that we really loved was that by staying at Encanto you are able to use the Mayan resort facilities as well. We are looking forward to our next vacation this coming July this is now our number one vacation spot. We highly recommend it. Give it a try you won't regret it.


Eddie May 9, 2017

Highly recommended


Jason May 6, 2017

Breathtakingly Beatuiful!

The moment you walk in the beautiful lobby, the nice ocean breeze greets you and you see the huge infinity pool in front of you followed by the Sea of Cortez. The lobby is immaculate and daily you see them keeping the property immaculate. Hop on the elevator and go to the 10th floor and 1001 is on your left. When you open the door all you can see is the beautiful ocean! Talk about an ocean view-this place has it all! The 2 bedroom, 2 and 1/2 bath is eloquently decorated but very comfortable. A very nice size family room with a TV, DVD player and all the comforts of home. I must confess, we never turned the TV on the whole time we were there because we so enjoyed sitting on the expansive patio looking out to sea. The kitchen is well stocked and has high end appliances. The master bedroom overlooks the ocean and is quite large. A nice walk in closet along with a very nice shower, jacuzzi tub (didn't use) and nice two vessel sink counter. The best part is the serenity and peacefulness. The beach you have pretty much to yourself and the shells are the best I've ever seen on a beach (and I grew up in Florida!) You will totally decompress. And if you want excitement, the trip to the market and town is only a 25 minute drive away. I can honestly say, I have never felt more relaxed on a vacation. Definitely a five star!!! You have to come experience it for yourself!


Stacy M. May 3, 2017

Perfect.

The unit is beautifully designed. Gorgeous views of the sea. Wonderful pool area. Property management were very welcoming and helpful. A mid week visit is very quiet. World class golf just down the road. The beach is clean with a multitude of shells.


Marjorie B. Apr 28, 2017

Excellent Recommended.

This is one of the best places we have stayed. The condo was great. Everything was just as it was described on the description. This place even though it's about 20-30 minutes from downtown, it's well worth to come and enjoy your rest and relaxation.


Willie Q. Apr 25, 2017

Les recomiendo el lugar para pasar un tiempo en familia. Esta retirado del centro pero vale la pena si gustan pasar un tiempo en familia tranquilo.


Asuncion Apr 24, 2017

El condominio donde me quede vena equipado con todo lo que necesitaba para mi visita. Todos los Empleados eran muy amables.


Joshua Apr 24, 2017

Amazing view!

Really nice beach very quiet and clean. I will definitely come back.


Daniela Apr 23, 2017

We love this place!

Second year in a row -- we plan on going every year. 1103 is fabulous. We love the location -- secluded, away from Rocky Point.........miles of beaches with no people, but you get to go to the Mayan Palace and enjoy all their amenities for free and have more than enough people if thats what you are looking for-- the best combination! I can't say enough about Armando......went downstairs to ask for something, by the time I walked back to the unit someone was at my door. Great attentive management!


Jan M. Apr 22, 2017

If you prefer a quiet environment, this is perfect.

Except for pleasantries, we did not interact with staff at all, which is what we like. We don't prefer things like bed turn down or maid service. Be aware you have to provide all your own food and drinks the nearest options are the Grand Mayan (a long walk or short drive) or the 30 minute drive to town. It is best to stop in town for supplies on your way. There was nothing except salt and pepper in the suite, although it is well-stocked with pots, pans, plates, glasses and silverware. The pool area is immaculate and awesome and the beach is just a few feet away. Nothing ever felt crowded or patronizing. We loved it. We'll be back!


Michael Apr 21, 2017

Realmente es un lugar increble.

Mi familia quedo fascinada. Su vista al mar es fabulosa y las instalaciones de primer nivel. Ningn problema en absoluto. Adicionalmente, pudimos acceder gratuitamente a las instalaciones del Hotel Mayan Palace, usando su alberca techada. Lo recomiendo ampliamente, para las personas que gustan estar en contacto con la naturaleza, disfrutar y relajarse.


Denisse Apr 21, 2017

Really great place to enjoy! We love the view and everything in the house!


Lin Apr 17, 2017

One of the best places I've ever stayed at!!


Matthew Apr 16, 2017

Beautiful stay. Loved our stay, definitely coming back.


Yessenia O. Apr 16, 2017

We will definitely be coming back!

We had such an amazing time at Encanto's place. The rooms were a great size and we had an amazing view! It was quiet, clean, and relaxing and we did not want to leave at the end of our trip.


Cassy Apr 14, 2017

Muy buena atencion y muy buena ubicacion!


Rocio Apr 10, 2017

Great place to stay.

Clean and Quiet place to stay away from all the younger crowd. We rented this place for our older sons and their friends. The boys all said it was so beautiful and had everything they needed for the week! The owners are very helpful when it comes to asking questions and reply rapidly! Great place to stay that is very clean and has everything needed for a great time!


Rachel Apr 9, 2017

Loved our stay.

We only stayed one night, but loved our stay at Encanto Living in Puerto Penasco. I would definitely stay here again. The condo was very well equipped and great for a family of 4.


Dave Apr 5, 2017

The condo is absolutely gorgeous.

It is in "showroom" condition. Everything looks brand new. The balcony is enormous and the views are spectacular. While the resort is a little bit of a drive from town, it is perfect if you are looking for privacy, seclusion, and miles of pristine beach. The owner/host is very good about keeping in contact with you before your stay if you have any questions. She also allowed us to check in early due to our circumstances. We really appreciated that. I would definitely stay again.


Dane Mar 28, 2017

Great place to stay and relax!


Angel Mar 22, 2017

You will not be dissapointed!

Our week long stay was excellent! Armando was great to work with and made the entire process a breeze. The condo was as beautiful as it looks online and lacked for nothing. The rooms were spacious and the kitchen had everything you might need. It was very easy to get to and from the room to the pool and beach. The pool side set up made relaxing, grilling and keeping track of kids very easy. If you are looking for great customer service, a quiet beautiful location and comfortable surroundings look no further!


Brigid or Shawn M. Mar 19, 2017

Place is absolutely beautiful.

Feels like you have the whole place to yourself! Was great having access to the facilities at Mayan too - would definitely stay there again!


Joel Mar 19, 2017

This is a beautiful place to stay!

It's about 20-30 minutes from town, but there are many accessible amenities. Some of us enjoyed massages on the beach and it was amazing!


Crystal Mar 17, 2017

A stunning view of the beach.

Our condo was beyond amazing and our stay couldnt have been more enjoyable. The condo was spacious and immaculate and our outside deck boasted a stunning view of the beach. The staff was helpful and pleasant. The grounds, including a large pool, are well maintained and beautiful and the beach is clean and quiet. I highly recommend Kivoya Vacations Rentals and am pleased to give them 5 stars.


Renee Feb 26, 2017

A+ Vacation Stay!

Easy Transaction & A+ Service! Really nice, spacious and clean! You can't beat the jacuzzi on the balcony!


Sandra Feb 16, 2017

The stay was amazing.

The place is beautiful, the view from the terrace, evrything is better than described ir the pictures. Armando, the property manager did an awesome work! He even bring us groceries from the town! We spend a lovely couple of days there.!


Ramon Feb 9, 2017

This place was exactly what my family needed. It was quiet, clean and in a private area.


Elena Feb 7, 2017

Wonderful ocean view... we loved it!


Socrates Jan 17, 2017

It was super nice. Definitely would stay again.


Huy Jan 17, 2017

El penthouse es impresionante.

La habitacin 1201 y el complejo completo del encanto vacations fue justamente y mas de lo que esperbamos, las instalaciones estn muy limpias y de muy buena calidad. El penthouse es impresionante y cuenta con todo lo indispensable para pasar unas vacaciones de lujo y sobre todo muy tranquilas para descansar. La zona de las albercas, el jacuzzi, asadores, la playa todo esta excelente. Cumpli cada una de las expectativas de mi familia. Solo como comentario para los futuros vacacionistas que sin duda tienen que visitar este lugar es saber que este lugar se encuentra a aproximadamente 20 minutos de Peñasco, es una entrada despues a Playa Encanto y 1 antes al Grand Mayan Resort; y los ultimos 5-7 kilometros a llegar es un camino aplanado sin pavimento. Tambien saber que no hay tiendas de autoservicio cerca de las instalaciones, es muy recomendable que antes de llegar a su destino, realicen todas sus compras de alimentos, bebidas, etc que se vayan a consumir dentro de la instancia. De parte de mi familia y desde mi opinion esperamos regresar pronto a este hermoso y tranquilo lugar donde sin duda se pasan excelentes dias de vacaciones.


Luis Jan 17, 2017

Enjoy!

This was our second time here, and we obviously came back for good reasons. If you're looking for a clean, modern, and relaxing place to kick up your feet and get away from the hustle and bustle of every-day life, we highly recommend Luna Blanca. The beach is only steps away from the condo (we stayed on first level suite) with large expansive pools, hot tubs, lounge areas, and everything you would imagine to cater to spending a quiet & relaxing evening with a loved one, and/or with a small family gathering (with plenty of bbq spaces and areas to entertain guests poolside). We will most certainly be coming back to Luna Blanca as our main destination getaway.